Databases Portal
Key Resources
Multidisciplinary
|
|
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Annual Reviews
|
|
|
DGRWeb: Directory of Graduate Research |
|
|
Directory of Open Access Journals |
|
|
EBSCO Databases
|
|
|
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (Thomson Gale)
|
|
|
Fuente Academica (EBSCO)
|
|
|
JSTOR
|
|
|
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations Union Catalog |
|
|
NLM Gateway |
|
|
Periodicals Archives Online (ProQuest)
|
|
|
Periodicals Index Online (ProQuest)
|
|
|
PubList.com - The Internet Directory of Publications |
|
|
ScienceDirect®
|
|
|
Scopus
|
|
|
SpringerLink Home - Main
|
|
|
TOPICsearch (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Web of Knowledge (ISI)
|
|
|
Web of Science
|
|
|
Wiley Online Library
|
Newspapers and Magazines
|
|
Abyz News Links |
|
|
APS Online (American Periodicals Series) |
|
|
Chronicling America Web |
|
|
InfoTrac Newsstand (Thomson Gale)
|
|
|
MAS Ultra: School Edition (EBSCO)
|
|
|
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Middle Search Plus (EBSCO)
|
|
|
NewsLink |
|
|
Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Primary Search (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Texas Newspapers (NewsLink) |
Physical, Chemical, and Earth Sciences
|
|
American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications: Advanced Search
|
|
|
Astrophysics Data System - Abstracts (NASA) |
|
|
Chemistry Preprint Server |
|
|
Department of Energy Information Bridge |
|
|
HSDB: Hazardous Substances Data Bank |
|
|
IEEE Xplore
|
|
|
IOP Online
|
|
|
Reaxys
|
|
|
SciFinder
|
|
|
Scitation |
|
|
SciTechResources |
|
|
SIS: Quality Information on Environmental Health, Toxicology, and HIV/AIDS |
|
|
Spectral Database System for Organic Compounds, SDBS |
|
|
TOXLINE |
|
|
TOXNET (Toxicology Data Network) |
Reference
|
|
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO)
|
|
|
AMA CME Locator
|
|
|
AMA DoctorFinder |
|
|
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Copyright Renewal Database |
|
|
DGRWeb: Directory of Graduate Research |
|
|
Directory of Open Access Journals |
|
|
DIRLINE: Directory of Health Organizations |
|
|
GIS.com: The Guide to Geographic Information Systems |
|
|
GreenFILE™ |
|
|
Library Catalog (UT Southwestern) |
|
|
LOCATORplus |
|
|
Medical Meetings Finder |
|
|
Middle Search Plus (EBSCO)
|
|
|
NLM Gateway |
|
|
Population Index On the Web |
|
|
Primary Search (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Serials Directory (EBSCO)
|
|
|
TDNet Journal Locator: TexShare Electronic Journals
|
|
|
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps (ProQuest)
|
|
|
Texas Reference Center (EBSCO)
|
|
|
U.S. Board on Geographic Names (BGN) |
|
|
Ulrichsweb.com (Bowker)
|
|
|
USPTO Web Patent Databases |
|
|
Vocational and Career Collection (EBSCO)
|
|
|
WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch)
|
Social and Behavioral Sciences
|
|
AgeSource / AgeStats Worldwide |
|
|
Alcohol Studies Database |
|
|
Bibliography of Native North Americans (EBSCO)
|
|
|
ERIC (EBSCO)
|
|
|
ERIC (U.S. Department of Education) |
|
|
Health and Psychosocial Instruments: HAPI (Ovid)
|
|
|
HeritageQuest Online (ProQuest)
|
|
|
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Legal Collection (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Library of Unified Information Sources (LOUIS) |
|
|
Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)
|
|
|
PsycINFO: 1806 to the Present (Ovid)
|
|
|
Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Texas Physicians Historical Biographical Database |
|
|
Vocational and Career Collection (EBSCO)
|
Spanish Language Resources
|
|
Economia y Negocios (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Fuente Academica (EBSCO)
|
|
|
MedicLatina (EBSCO)
|
Veterinary Medicine
|
|
Agricola |
|
|
Agricola (EBSCO)
|
|
|
EBSCO Animals (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Humane Endpoints Database (ALTWEB) |
|
|
Pain Management Database (ALTWEB) |
Agriculture and Environmental Sciences
|
|
Agricola |
|
|
Agricola (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Department of Energy Information Bridge |
|
|
GreenFILE™ |
Arts and Humanities
|
|
20th Century American Poetry (ProQuest)
|
|
|
20th Century English Poetry (ProQuest)
|
|
|
America: History & Life (EBSCO)
|
|
|
ARTbibliographies Modern (CSA)
|
|
|
ARTstor
|
|
|
Contemporary Authors (Thomson Gale)
|
|
|
Contemporary Literary Criticism (Thomson Gale)
|
|
|
Dictionary of Literary Biography (Thomson Gale)
|
|
|
Gale Literary Databases (Thomson Gale)
|
|
|
Literature Resource Center with Twayne's and Scribner (Thomson Gale)
|
|
|
Scribner Writers Series (Thomson Gale)
|
|
|
Thomson Gale Databases
|
|
|
Twayne's Authors Series (Thomson Gale)
|
|
|
World History Collection (EBSCO)
|
Biology and Life Sciences
|
|
BIODIC Image Gallery |
|
|
Biological Abstracts (Ovid)
|
|
|
BioMed Central
|
|
|
BioToolKit |
|
|
Cell Properties Database (SenseLab) |
|
|
CiteSeer.IST: Scientific Literature Digital Library |
|
|
F1000 Prime: Evaluated Articles in Biology
|
|
|
Garnering Innovations - Research - Informatics |
|
|
HighWire Press Archives |
|
|
HIV Molecular Immunology Database |
|
|
HIV Sequence Database |
|
|
MEDLINE (Ovid)
|
|
|
MEDLINE (EBSCO)
|
|
|
MEDLINE (ISI)
|
|
|
MEDLINE Clinical Query on a PDA |
|
|
MEDLINE In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations (Ovid)
|
|
|
Model Database (SenseLab) |
|
|
National Library of Medicine Databases |
|
|
NCBI Databases |
|
|
NCBI Entrez Genome Project |
|
|
Neuron Database (SenseLab) |
|
|
Odor Molecule Database (SenseLab) |
|
|
Olfactory Receptor Database (SenseLab) |
|
|
Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man - OMIM |
|
|
Ovarian Kaleidoscope Database |
|
|
Ovid Databases (UT Southwestern)
|
|
|
PMC |
|
|
PubMed |
|
|
Ratmap: The Rat Genome Database |
|
|
Science & Technology Collection (EBSCO)
|
|
|
SenseLab |
|
|
Web of Knowledge (ISI)
|
|
|
Zebrafish Model Organism Database |
Business and Economics
|
|
Business Searching Interface (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Economia y Negocios (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Federal Business Opportunities |
|
|
Regional Business News (EBSCO)
|
Clinical Medicine
|
|
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO)
|
|
|
BioMed Central
|
|
|
cancer.gov |
|
|
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (Wiley)
|
|
|
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Wiley)
|
|
|
Cochrane Library (Wiley)
|
|
|
Cochrane Methodology Register (Wiley)
|
|
|
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (Wiley)
|
|
|
DIRLINE: Directory of Health Organizations |
|
|
DynaMed (EBSCO)
|
|
|
F1000 Prime: Evaluated Articles in Medicine
|
|
|
Health Reference Center Academic (Thomson Gale)
|
|
|
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Health Source: Nursing & Academic Edition (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Health Technology Assessment Database (Wiley)
|
|
|
HighWire Press Archives |
|
|
Image Index (AccessMedicine)
|
|
|
International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS) Database |
|
|
MD Consult
|
|
|
MedicLatina (EBSCO)
|
|
|
MEDLINE (Ovid)
|
|
|
MEDLINE (EBSCO)
|
|
|
MEDLINE (ISI)
|
|
|
MEDLINE Clinical Query on a PDA |
|
|
MEDLINE In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations (Ovid)
|
|
|
National Library of Medicine Databases |
|
|
Natural & Alternative Treatments (EBSCO)
|
|
|
NetPrints |
|
|
NHS Economic Evaluation Database (Wiley)
|
|
|
Online Pathology Case Studies |
|
|
Ovid Databases (UT Southwestern)
|
|
|
PDQ Clinical Trials Search Form - CancerNet
|
|
|
PMC |
|
|
PubMed |
|
|
Thomson Gale Databases
|
|
|
UCSD Catalog of Clinical Images |
|
|
VisualDx
|
|
|
Web of Knowledge (ISI)
|
Engineering, Computing, and Technology
|
|
Computer Source (EBSCO)
|
|
|
eTBLAST |
|
|
Garnering Innovations - Research - Informatics |
|
|
Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)
|
|
|
Science & Technology Collection (EBSCO)
|
|
|
SciTechResources |
Genetics
|
|
Chromosomal Variation in Man: Online Database |
|
|
Eukaryotic Promoter Database (EPD) |
|
|
FlyBase: A Database of Drosophila Genes & Genomes |
|
|
Genamics |
|
|
Gene Index Project (Computational Biology and Functional Genomics Laboratory) |
|
|
Gene Structural Annotation: Arabidopsis thaliana Genome |
|
|
HIV-1, Human Protein Interaction Database |
|
|
Mitelman Database of Chromosome Aberrations in Cancer |
|
|
MMDB (Molecular Modeling Database) |
|
|
NCBI Databases |
|
|
NCBI dbEST - Database of Expressed Sequence Tags |
|
|
NCBI dbSNP - Database of Single Nucleotide Polymorphisms |
|
|
NCBI Entrez Genome Project |
|
|
NCBI UniSTS |
|
|
Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man - OMIM |
|
|
Ovarian Kaleidoscope Database |
|
|
Protein Data Bank |
|
|
STD Sequence Databases |
Chat requires JavaScript
How Do I...
- Connect from off-campus
- Connect to wireless network
- Find an article
- Find a book or an ebook
- Get a library card
- Get a literature search
- Get a study room/Clinical workstation
- Get help from a Librarian
- Recommend a journal or book
- Register for a class
- Renew library material
- Request Individualized Training
- Request an article or a book (Interlibrary Loan)







